Useful words part one.

Useful words? Any way, these are words I didn't know, which I had to look up, while reading a music magazine from England.

Bigwig - Is an insult to an important person, it's a sign of disrespect.

Chap - A word I actually knew, but thought it was spelled in another way. But no, it is an informal British English word for a boy or man.

Seminal - is used to describe such things as books, films, experiences etc that have a great influence in a particular field.

Composure - the ability to control one's calm feelings.

Gush - actually meaning "rapid flow of liquid", but in the context I read it, it means saying something out loud and fast in admiration or pleasure.

Decksmith - ? I don't know. Do you?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0