One word a day!

Keeps the Doc away, right?! I need to improve my vocabulary before this autumn, I should have started a long time ago though... But, well, here we go!

Noun
Catachresis
Meaning : The misuse of words.
/Wordsmith.org


catachresis (plural catachreses)

The misuse of words; applying a term to something which it should not properly desribe.
/wiktionary.org

Don't really  know when I will use this word. Maybe I could say catachresis when I've said another English word wrong so I can make up my mistake! haha...

I got an email from Dave today, I was delighted! Haven't heard from him in a while, so now I know he is still alive! I want to visit him, I'm so curious to see how he lives! Imagine, going to California! Visiting the best gay man in the world! The sun. The beaches. The Hispanics. The atmosphere. The culture, a.k.a the melting pot! =) I would just love it!!

Right, now I got to get back to my job - my unpaid job. Lucky me!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0